Skip to page body Home About Us What's New City Government City Services Community Visitors Business How Do I...

City News

News Review
High Tide and Flood Information
High Tides
Posted Date: 12/5/2014

 

Be Prepared for High Tides.

The City of Mill Valley strongly encourages residents in low-lying areas to prepare for the rainy season and all upcoming high tide events. 

Please make a note of the list below, which indicates the date, time and expected height of high tides (5'.8" and above) for the month of December. 

If a date is not listed, it has a high tide lower than 5'.8".   Please click here for more information on flooding and storm preparedness.       

DAY   TIME   HEIGHT
Sun Dec 7 11:25 AM 6.18 ft
Mon Dec 8 12:03 PM 5.92 ft
Thu Dec 18 8:20 AM 5.93 ft
Fri Dec 19 8:59 AM 6.18 ft
Sat Dec 20 9:40 AM 6.39 ft
Sun Dec 21 10:23 AM 6.54 ft
Mon Dec 22 11:07 AM   6.59 ft
Tue Dec 23 11:54 AM 6.50 ft
Wed Dec 24 12:44 PM 6.25 ft
Thu Dec 25 1:38 PM 5.84 ft
Sun Dec 28 4:58 AM 5.83 ft
Mon Dec 29 5:49 AM 6.02 ft
Tue Dec 30 6:41 AM 6.18 ft
Wed Dec 31  7:32 AM 6.31 ft

If you have questions or comments please call Department of Public Works at 388-4033  or the Mill Valley Fire Department at 389-4130.

Do You Live in a Flood Zone?

FEMA Floodplain

Do you live in a FEMA designated flood zone? Check out the FEMA Flood Map to find out. Or go to the City's Floodplain Management page for more information.

Local Storm Conditions
Click here for the latest information about local storm conditions.

Monitor Creek Levels
Click here for a direct link to the Arroyo Corte Madera Sensor Page

Stay Up to Date

Sign up for eNotifications
Get updates on high tides and emergency notifications.

Sign up for NextDoor
Get local updates for your neighborhood. 

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Download Acrobat Reader Download WinZip Download Word Viewer Download Excel Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer